Status Update

So May wasn’t as successful as I had hoped, but I still read seven books so I’m quite proud of myself.  Already in June I’ve read three, so I think I’m doing pretty well.

I’m still twenty-six books behind in my 2017 reading goal.  But I’m trying not to let that bother me.

Anyway, this month I’m going to try getting more reviews up (I’m currently working on the ones for A Thousand Nights by EK Johnson, Whatever by SJ Goslee, The Lie Tree by Frances Hardinge, and Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins).  I’m also determined to finish the ARCs I’ve received from NetGalley (Juliet Takes a Breath, Sovereign, and Mask of Shadows) but I’ve run into a bit of a snag: they aren’t appearing in my Kindle Library anymore.  Ugh.

In the meantime, I have a ton of books to read! Because I can’t seem to stop buying them AND I have a tendency to check thirty or so out from the library at one time.

The next book on my list is The Ship Beyond Time, and after that Strange the Dreamer and Crown of Wishes.

My goal is to read 12 books this month.  I have an entire week off work coming up from the 21st through the 28th, and I’m really excited because I should be able to get so much reading done.

Leave a Reply

